Summer, Summer, Summer!

summertime

Summer had finally arrived! I’ve finished my exams and compulsory education (which is actually really scary come to think of it).The last five years have gone so fast, yet, they have been filled with copious amounts of fun.

My ‘official’ last day of school was the end of the last half-term but really I still had to come in and sit 9 more exams (out of a total of 15). I finished these last Friday and was so happy that they were over with. Yesterday, I had my Record of Achievement ceremony in which I won two awards, drama and for my contribution to the library (for which I received a signed copy of Frances Hardinge’s The Lie Tree). I have to say that yesterday was a fantastic day with everyone celebrating the final time were all going to be together as a year group.

Thankfully know that I’ve finished school I can get on to reading all the books that I’ve had to put to one side because of exams. I also have reviews for City of Ashes, Throne of Glass and A Court of Mist and Fury that I need to write.

I feel like this is going to be a great summer!

 

One thought on “Summer, Summer, Summer!

Leave a Reply

