REVIEW: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

A Court of Thorns and RosesA Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas
ISBN: 9781408857861
Published: 5th May 2015
Paperback, 416 pages
Genre: YA, Fantasy, Romance, Magic
Rating: 10/10
Buy on Amazon

I Just Read the Most Wonderful Story GIF
What was I thinking not reading this sooner? This was a absolutely amazing book!

Feyre hunts to keep her family fed and thinks nothing of slaughtering a wolf to capture its prey. However all humans are afraid of what lives beyond the wall. Fayre soon learns that killing a magical creature comes with a high price. Fayre is imprisoned in an enchanted court in her enemy’s kingdom where she is free to roam but forbidden to escape.

I honestly could not put this down, I finished it within three days! And when a book has a map you just know it’s gonna be great! The plot was so detailed and imaginative that I absolutely adored it, the world was beautifully created and the characters were well-rounded.

“The forest had become a labyrinth of snow and ice.”

Feyre was a fantastic female heroine who stuck to her guns and didn’t give up. She also had a great progression through the book. I liked her relationships with her family and with characters like Lucien and Rhysand to see how they developed made this read even better. I loved Feyre and Tamlin’s relationship throughout the book, and when it got to chapter 27 I was just like…

oh-my-god-reaction-gifs

I liked the idea of the faerie’s against humans with both not really knowing much about the other, this made for some comical scenes but also some dramatic ones. I also loved how all the characters had good and bad sides.

This was a fantastic read and I recommend everyone to buy and read A Court of Thorns and Roses! I don’t know how I’m gonna cope without this series until May!

Leave a Reply

